Skip to content ↓

Our School Governors

Bengeworth Multi-Academy Trust has a local School Governing Body set up for each school in the Trust.  The Directors of the MAT Board have the final responsibility for the set up and appointment of local governors at each school.

These are the current School Governors for Bengeworth CE Academy:









Mrs Hayley Potter

Head of School, King's Rd

c/o Bengeworth CE Academy

01386 442047


Mrs Kirsty Shaw

Head of School, Burford Rd

c/o Bengeworth CE Academy

01386 442047


Mrs Alison French

c/o Bengeworth CE Academy

01386 442047






Revd Mark Binney

The Vicarage, 54 Pershore Road, Evesham WR11 2PQ

01386 424235

(office 446381)


Mr Simon Hill

45 Overbrook, Evesham WR11 1DD

07740 301965 01386 247453






Mrs Catherine Hill

 c/o Bengeworth CE Academy

01386 442047


Mrs Sarah Davis

 6 Crabtree Leys, Main St, Offenham,   Evesham  WR11 8SE

07815 066665


Mr Edward Fair

 c/o Bengeworth CE Academy

01386 442047





Mr Paul Perkins

34 Philipscote, Evesham WR11 3AZ

01386 423392


Mr Andrew Martyr-Icke (Chairman)

14 Biffin Close, Evesham, WR11 3JB

07989 700038











The following School Governor changes have taken place recently:.

  • Mr Andy Smith will be joining us as the new Diocese appointed Foundation Governor from October 2021.
  • Rev Mark Binney will then no longer be the Diocese appointed Foundation Governor.
  • Mr Leslie Crompton stood down as an Appointed governor on 26.9.20 for personal reasons.
  • Mr Paul Perkins was previously a Parent Governor and became an Appointed Governor from 5.10.20.
  • Mr Edward Fair moved into the Parent Governor position (appointed by parents last year).
  • Mr David Stokes stood down as a governor to focus on his Director role and ensure separation of duties.

There is one vacancy at present for an Appointed Governor which will be filled shortly,

Attendance at School Governing Body Meetings last year 2019-20:

  • Mrs Hayley Potter    6/6
  • Mrs Kirsty Shaw       6/6
  • Mrs Vicky Lane        6/6
  • Rev Mark Binney     3/6
  • Mr Simon Hill           6/6
  • Mr David Stokes      6/6
  • Mr Paul Perkins        5/6
  • Mrs Catherine Hill    6/6
  • Mr Leslie Crompton   6/6
  • Mr Andrew Martyr-Icke   6/6
  • Also Present: Mr David Coaché, Executive Head   5/6.