Skip to content ↓

Pupil Parliament

Bengeworth pupils are assured a Pupil Voice through a Democratic process. Pupils in their final year are elected by the school population to be members of our Pupil Parliament, engaging in and being responsible for the development of their school for the future benefit of all.

Parliament members and staff share responsibility for areas of School Development through Ministries, under the direction of two elected Prime Ministers who report to the staff Leadership Team each half-term. This ensures that our children have a thorough understanding of Democracy, as well as a real stake in the success of their school.

As a result of staff and Year 5 pupil elections, our Members of Parliament are:

Pippa  (Ministry for health and well-being)
Megan ( Ministry for health and well-being)
Henry (Ministry for health and well-being)
Anya (Ministry for health and well-being)
Alfie (Ministry for charity and partnership)
Thomas (Ministry for charity and partnership)
Flo (Ministry for charity and partnership)
Eloise (Ministry for charity and partnership)
Olivia (Ministry for curriculum, Teaching and Learning)
Sebastian (Ministry for curriculum, Teaching and Learning)
Lauren (Ministry for curriculum, Teaching and Learning)